Main Book List > Middle Readers
Dorothy's Darkest Days

Dorothy’s Darkest Days (1997)
The fifth book in the Kane family series. Dorothy has a class project to present with her least favorite classmate, Andrea. When Andrea steals the show, Dorothy never wants to speak to her again. Tragedy strikes, and everything changes---including Dorothy. Based on a story my mother told me about her childhood.

"Her characterizations beautifully highlight her characters’ eccentricities as well as their unique personalities. A warmly satisfying read." --School Library Journal



About the Author | Author Interview | Books | Fun & Projects | School Visits | Contact Information
Judith Caseley © 2006. All Rights Reserved
Site Design by
Jill Kaplan